I am Sitting in a Vault

I am pleased to announce that as a part of the East Side Arts Festival in Belfast this year, I will be putting on the sound art event I am Sitting in a Vault. I am putting on the event with the help of my friends Richard Bailie, and Constance Keane (AKA Fears).

The performance will be an adaptation of Alvin Lucier’s seminal work I am Sitting in a Room and will be live streamed on the night.

The performance will be held on Saturday 12th August in the old Ulster Bank building situated at 431 Newtonards Road, East Belfast. It starts at 7:30pm and is a free event. A suggested donation of £5 is suggested to help the artists to cover costs.

You can find the Facebook event page here.

Hope to see you there on the night!

Leave a Reply

