Field Recording

I got myself a Zoom H4n recently. I went for a walk around Clarendon Dock to try it out and see what it sounds like. I posted my sound walk up on the Belfast Sound Map website (which is maintained by Pedro Rebelo at the Sonic Arts Research Centre in Queen’s University Belfast). You can listen to the sound walk I made here.

I’m going to keep capturing field recordings and hopefully work them into a larger project in the future. More on that in a while, I guess.

 

Leave a Reply

